Econet
~~~
CROW
(Conserve Reading
on Wednesdays)

············
Friends of
Cemetery Junction

············
Friends of
Clayfield Copse

············;
Friends of
Mapledurham Playing Fields

············
Friends of
McIlroy Park

············
Friends of
Waterloo Meadows

············
Reading Urban
Wildlife

CROW (Conserve Reading on Wednesdays)

CROW was founded in 1986. Tasks every Wednesday throughout the year ranging from hedgelaying and coppicing to scrub clearance, invasive species control and path maintenance at sites in and around Reading, from Dinton Pastures to the east to Paices Wood in the west and including many of Reading's open spaces such as Clayfield Copse in Caversham and Blundells Copse in Tilehurst. Please visit our Programme for further details.

Contact: John Lerpiniere (0118) 375 1756

Email:  info@econetreading.org.uk

Please note, hough our tasks are planned to finish at around 15:00 if you are only able to come for the morning you are welcome to join us providing you have your own transport. Also we appreciate our volunteers have other interests and commitments and may not be able to join us every week, we will be happy to see you whenever you are able to come.

Future Activities

Unless stated otherwise tasks are from 10:00 until about 15:00. Meet on site or at the Car Park, Prospect Park at 9:30. Transport may be available from Prospect Park but please check as space is limited. Full details of current tasks can be found in our Programme.

Wed, 2 Oct 2019Wed, 2 Oct 2019
Paices Wood Country Park, Aldermaston
Coppicing

Wed, 9 Oct 2019Wed, 9 Oct 2019
Padworth Lane Gravel Pit
Willow clearance

Wed, 16 Oct 2019Wed, 16 Oct 2019
Paices Wood Country Park, Aldermaston
Coppicing

Wed, 23 Oct 2019Wed, 23 Oct 2019
Hosehill Lake, Theale
Scrub clearance

Wed, 30 Oct 2019Wed, 30 Oct 2019
The Cowsey, Whitley
Path clearance

Wed, 6 Nov 2019Wed, 6 Nov 2019
Wokefield Common
Birch clearance

Wed, 13 Nov 2019Wed, 13 Nov 2019
Balmore Walk, Caversham
Hedgelaying

Wed, 20 Nov 2019Wed, 20 Nov 2019
Stanlake Meadow Copse, Twyford
Path creation

Wed, 27 Nov 2019Wed, 27 Nov 2019
Decoy Heath, Silchester
Scrub clearance

Wed, 4 Dec 2019Wed, 4 Dec 2019
Balmore Walk, Caversham
Hedgelaying

Fri, 6 Dec 2019Fri, 6 Dec 2019
10:00 - 14:00
Site to be advised
Christmas Tree Harvest

Wed, 11 Dec 2019Wed, 11 Dec 2019
Balmore Walk, Caversham
Hedgelaying

Wed, 18 Dec 2019Wed, 18 Dec 2019
Rushall Farm, Bradfield
Woodland management

Fri, 27 Dec 2019Fri, 27 Dec 2019
Paices Wood Country Park, Aldermaston
Scrub clearance

Fri, 3 Jan 2020Fri, 3 Jan 2020
Task to be arranged

Wed, 8 Jan 2020Wed, 8 Jan 2020
Task to be arranged

Wed, 15 Jan 2020Wed, 15 Jan 2020
Fobney Island Wetland Nature Reserve
Hedgelaying

Wed, 22 Jan 2020Wed, 22 Jan 2020
Padworth Common
Scrub clearance

Wed, 29 Jan 2020Wed, 29 Jan 2020
Task to be arranged

Wed, 5 Feb 2020Wed, 5 Feb 2020
Fobney Island Wetland Nature Reserve
Hedgelaying

Wed, 12 Feb 2020Wed, 12 Feb 2020
Five a Day Market Garden, Englefield
Willow harvest

Wed, 19 Feb 2020Wed, 19 Feb 2020
Padworth Common
Scrub clearance

Wed, 26 Feb 2020Wed, 26 Feb 2020
Task to be arranged

Wed, 4 Mar 2020Wed, 4 Mar 2020
Fobney Island Wetland Nature Reserve
Hedgelaying

Wed, 11 Mar 2020Wed, 11 Mar 2020
Task to be arranged

Wed, 18 Mar 2020Wed, 18 Mar 2020
Task to be arranged

Wed, 25 Mar 2020Wed, 25 Mar 2020
Task to be arranged

No activities currently planned.

Last Updated: 17 October 2019 9:19